Belarus: Running order decided; national final on 22 January

by Jessica Weaver 77 views

Today during the running order draw for the country’s upcoming national final, BTRC confirmed that the Belarusian national final will take place on the 22 January.

Earlier today, the running order for the 2016 Belarusian national final took place where it was decided where each of the 10 finalists would perform on the night of the show.

Running order

  1. Alexey GrossFlames
  2. Sasha ZakharikNoch’ siyoniya
  3. Valeriya SadovskayaNot alone
  4. RadiovolnaNe skhodi s uma
  5. THE EMTurn around
  6. NAVIGeta zyamlya
  7. Alexander IvanovHow to fly
  8. Anastasia MalashkevichPray for love
  9. Kirill YermakovBegu k solnsu
  10. NAPOLIMy universe

Over the coming days, BTRC along with the national final creative team will begin filming of the postcards for each of the artists, which will appear before each of the national final performances on the night. The postcards will also be broadcast on Belarus 1 and Belarus 24 in the lead-up to the national final.

The Belarusian national final will take place next month on the 22 January 2016. The show will be broadcast on Belarus 1 and Belarus 24 where the winner will be decided via televote and SMS voting.

Last year, Uzari & Maimuna were selected to represent Belarus at the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest with their entry Time. Competing in the first semi-final, the Belarusian duo received a total of 39 points finishing in 12th place.

Stay tuned to for the latest news on Belarus and the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!