Austria: 37 Entries Submitted for WSFÖ Wildcard Round

by Gil Laufer 246 views

The Austrian broadcaster ORF has previously announced its plans for the Eurovision Song Contest 2016. The national final, Wer Singt Für Österreich?, will be held on 12 February with 10 songs participating.

The tenth place is reserved to the winner of the wildcard round, where the public has been invited to submit an entry to the contest. A total of 37 entries were submitted, and they are (click on the title to listen to the song):

  1. AmiroTaboo
  2. AzRaHThe one
  3. Busy BazaarNever alone
  4. Celina AnnLife is on your side
  5. Christine StrasserI saw the light
  6. Conny ConradWe are we.ll be
  7. CoperniquoTurn your back
  8. CornerstoneWhatever
  9. Cosima TurgelHere I am
  10. David Siedl feat. Madelene & MC VioWah wah whine
  11. E.Y.E.Kiss
  12. EARasedBetter now
  13. Esteban’sPortrait
  14. Gerry+MeSchön gelacht
  15. Jake RathburnNo Other Love
  16. Kevin EtheridgePalmtrees on your mind
  17. Kevin SundlMagnetized
  18. Laura KamhuberStay tonight
  19. Leinöl Dinanderie
  20. Leo AbererMenage a trois
  21. MANII just wanna dance with you
  22. Mary BroadcastNot in my name
  23. Merlin MillerMoneypoliert
  24. MIBLUPadme amidala
  25. MizgebonezNichts dafür tun
  26. Natalia KazaishviliOur tune
  27. Ola EgbowonAddicted
  28. OutlineThe day
  29. ProjectMSay goodbye
  30. Roxana RazaghiIt’s you
  31. Sara KoellCloser to the sun
  32. Sarah BeYou’ll need me
  33. SolarkreisVergiss mein nicht
  34. SperenziRocket
  35. TashaNot in my name
  36. The Tract feat. Florian KresserOne voice
  37. XDREAMGerne mir dir

The online voting for the wildcard round will begin in early January.

Stay tuned to for more updates regarding WSFÖ and Austria in the Eurovision Song Contest 2016.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!