JESC: Georgia 1st, Belarus last to sing

by Victor Hondal 57 views

The first part of the running order draw for the 2007 Junior Eurovision Song Contest took place today during the Head of Delegations meeting in Rotterdam, Netherlands. Georgia were drawn to open the show in their debut year, Belarus, who took second place in Bucharest last year, will close the show. The Netherlands will perform 10th at the event.

The first part of the draw saw the countries that will open and close the show selected, followed by a draw to determine the running order position of the host country, The Netherlands. Countries were then drawn into pools, from which the full running order will be determined.

Spots 2-6 will be determined between Belgium, Cyprus, Russia, Portugal and Armenia.
Spots 7-10 will be determined between Bulgaria, Romania, Serbia and FYR Macedonia.
Spots 11-15 will be determined betwee Ukraine, Malta, Lithuania, Sweden and Greece.

The EBU Steering Group will listen to the songs tonight and tomorrowto determine the order in which the countries take the spots available to them and the results of the draw will be announced tomorrow at 13.00 CET.

The delegations of the 17 countries taking part in the upcoming Junior Eurovision Song Contest, to be held on December 8th in Rotterdam, will also officially submit their entry and preview video and will be introduced to the host broadcaster AVRO plans for this year's JESC edition. In addition, they will be shown the Ahoy' Indoor Sporting Arena, the venue for the 2007 Junior Eurovision.