Andrei Danilko's instrumental album out soon

by Anna Krasilnikova 175 views

Andrei Danilko aka Verka Serduchka, who represented Ukraine at the 2007 Eurovision Song Contest in Helsinki, is about to release a new album but totally different from those we have heard until now. Having once tried in 2005 and with great success, Danilko will be releasing his new instrumental album later this autumn.

Andrei started writing instrumental music when he was a student of Stage and Circus College. However, he showed his works only to the closest friends understanding that the music of a barely known artist would not be of anyinterest to anyone. Only after having achieved the status of a very popular comedy actor, Andrei presented his instrumental compositions to the public. On October 4 2004, on music TV channels of Ukraine, a very touching music video After You…was aired. After You… was higly praised by music critics. In addition, the undeniably beautiful, instrumental compositions of Andrei Danilko are widely used by circus actors, for stagingperformance and in documentary Russian films. Now, the composer Danilko works on the material for the following album which is said to be expected in autumn 2007.

"After you…" Track list

  1. Leaving the Ground
  2. Spring
  3. Gathering yellow leaves
  4. 22
  5. What's his name is so good to me
  6. After you…
  7. Quiet Happiness
  8. Doll
  9. Let me play you part
  10. P.S
  11. Bonus – After you…Videos

You can watch the videos of After you and Doll by clicking here.