Ireland: Final day for Eurosong submissions

by Robin Scott 229 views

Only one more day is left before the submission deadline for the National Final 2015 expires in Ireland.

RTE, the national broadcaster, has confirmed that 31 October 2014 will see the closure of the window of opportunity. See our previous article including the rules for entry here.

Many names have been speculated, or announced by the artists themselves, up to now including:

  • Mary Byrne (UK X Factor Finalist in 2010)
  • Jedward (two time participants in the Contest – 2011 achieving 8th place with Lipstick and 2012 achieving 19th place with Waterline)
  • Ben Quinlan (UK X Factor hopeful 2014)
  • Ryan Dolan (participant in the Contest 2013 26th place with Only love survives)
  • and Liir (new girl band formed from You’re A Star winner Leanne Moore, The Voice of Ireland contestant Kim Hayden, and model Michele McGrath).

If you want to be part of the Irish selection process you only have a few hours to get your CD or USB stick, with the song on an mp3 or wav file, to:

Eurosong 2015,
RTÉ Entertainment,
Dublin 4

along with six written copies of the song lyrics and a photograph of your proposed act and written confirmation of their availability.

Ireland’s last winner Eimear QuinnThe voice 1996

Stay tuned to for further news on Ireland in the Eurovision Song Contest 2015