Silvia Night's new album and video

by Stella Floras 152 views

Silvia Night, who represented Iceland in the 2006 Eurovision Song Contest in Athens, is back with a new album and a new video clip. The album is called Goldmine and the first single Thank you baby.

Goldmine, Silvia's first studio album, was released at the beginning of the month by Reykjavic Records and produced by Quarashi, Warren Ryker- best known for his work with Beyoncé and Michael Jackson, Sölvi Blöndal and Silvia herself. The album features many songs from the Silvia Night show. According to Silvia, her 3 album deal with Reykjavik Records is the biggest record in the music history of Iceland.

Silvia's video clip for the first single of the album Thank you baby was shot in Mexico and is now available online. You can watch it by clicking here.

Goldmine-Full track list
1. Welcome
2. Calling
3. Goldmine
4. Right Now
5. Material Girl
6. Danger Love
7. Snowflake
8. Thank You Baby
9. Harajuku
10. Tame the Horse
11. The Gospel of Silvia Night

You can preview the songs here.

Stella Floras

Thanks to Johnny Logan and Hold me now I fell in love with the Eurovision Song Contest, a love that's been going strong ever since with undiminished passion. My first memories date back to 1977 and the lyrics of Rock bottom, Dschinghis Khan and A ba ni bi are still engraved in my brain.

I joined in 2006 as a junior editor after being invited by Barry Viniker, I soon became Senior Editor and during the 2007 contest in Helsinki I was appointed Head of Communications. Today I hold the post of Head of Human Resources and I am proud to be working with the best editorial team in the world.