EBU released list of participant for 2003

by Sietse Bakker 2,545 views

Gill Gaspare, temporary co-ordinator for the Eurovision Song Contest, confirmed the list of 26 participants to esctoday.com. The 26th country will be the Ukraine.

“Due to thelarge number of participants, the Eurovision Song Contest Reference Group had to take an intermediate decision for 2003 until a new format has been worked out for 2004”, Gaspare told esctoday.com.

The countries that will participate in the Eurovision Song Contest 2003 will be: Austria, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia, Cyprus, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Latvia, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine and the United Kingdom.

It seems to be unclear how the EBU wants to fit an extra country and an extra commercial break within the three broadcasting hours of the contest.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!