Watch now: Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2014 in Denmark

by Jessica Weaver 590 views

Tonight, the Danish national broadcaster DR will air the 2014 Danish national final Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2014. The show will air at 20:00 CET.

The show

Hosted by Louise Wolff and Jacob Riising at the Arena Fyn in Odense, the 10 participants will perform their entries to both the public and jury who will then vote for their favourite act. Both the public and jury votes will then be combined and a winner will be selected. Along with the chosen artist representing their country at the Eurovision Song Contest, the composers of the winning song will receive a prize of 100,000 Danish kroner (€13,400).

How to watch

[alert-info]The show will be aired at 20:00 CET on the following channels.

The 10 participants

The participants are listed in order of the final draw and the composers are listed in brackets. You can listen to a sneak peek of each entry via the Dansk Melodi Grand Prix YouTube channel and you can listen to the full versions here.

  1. Bryan RiceI choose u (Lars Halvor Jensen, Johannes Jørgensen, Shanna Crooks)
  2. Rebekka ThornbechYour lies (Danne Attlerud, Gustav Eurén, Niclas Arn)
  3. SONNYFeeling the you (SONNY, Frederik Tao Nordsøe Schjoldan, Thomas Lumpkins)
  4. Danni ElmoShe’s the one (Engelina, Alexander Brown, Søren Vestergaard, Marcus Linnet)
  5. Emilie MoldowVi finder hjem (Engelina, Ole Brodersen, Kasper Larsen, Basim)
  6. GlamboyPRight by your side (Mathias Kallenberger, Andreas Berlin, Jasmine Anderson)
  7. Nadia MalmBefore you forget me (Nadia Malm)
  8. BasimCliché love song (Lasse Lindorff, Kim Nowak-Zorde, Daniel Fält, Basim)
  9. Anna DavidIt hurts (Anna David, Lasse Lindorff, Kim Nowak-Zorde, Jeremy Huffleman, Marli Harwood, Michael Harwood, Nick Keynes)
  10. Michael Rune feat. Natascha BessezWanna be loved (Lars Halvor Jensen, Martin Larsson, Luke Madden, Lemare Obika)


Denmark will host the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest in the capital city of Copenhagen. Due to winning the previous contest, Denmark will automatically qualify to the grand final which will take place on the 10 May.

Denmark debuted at the Eurovision Song Contest in 1957 with the song Skibet skal sejle i nat performed by Birthe Wilke and the late Gustav Winckler. Birthe and Gustav ended in 3rd place at the contest with a total of 10 points. Denmark has won the contest 3 times; in 1963, 2000 and last year in 2013.

Last year, Emmelie de Forest won the Danish national final with the song Only teardrops, earning the right to represent her country at the Eurovision Song Contest in Malmö. Qualifying from the semi-final in 1st place, Emmelie won the contest with a total of 281 points.

Stay tuned to for the latest news on Denmark and the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest.