Sweden: Melodifestivalen Semi-final #3 snippets released

by Alex Stewart 166 views

Melodifestivalen will return for heat 3 on Saturday night and SVT have given us an exclusive opportunity to listen to 1.00 minute snippets from their rehearsals earlier today.

Semi-final 3 will take place in Gothenburg at the Scandinavium, where the 1985 Eurovision Song Contest was held in the wake of Herreys win for Sweden in 1984. Here is a list of the 8 participants from semi final 3. You can watch their 1.00 minute previews here.

1. OuttriggerEcho –Songwriters- Outtrigger, Joy Deb, Linnea Deb and Anton Malmberg Hård af Segerstad
2. EKORed-Songwriters- Joy Deb, Linnea Deb, Anna Lidman, Hannes Lundberg and Michael Ottosson
3. Oscar ZiaYes We Can-Songwriters- Fredrik Kempe, David Kreuger and Hamed Pirouzpanah
4. Shirley ClampBurning Alive-Songwriters: Bobby Ljunggren, Henrik Wikström, Marcos Ubeda and Sharon Vaughn
5. State of DramaAll We Are-Songwriters: Göran Werner, Emil, Gullham, Sanken Sandquist and Sebastian Hallifax
6. CajsaStina ÅkerströmEn Enkel Sång-Songwriter: CajsaStina Åkerström
7. Ace Wilder Busy Doin’ Nothin-Songwriters: Ace Wilder, Linnea Deb and Joy Deb
8. Dr. Alban & Jessica FolckerAround the World-Songwriters: Dr. Alban, Jakke Erixson and Karl-Ola

Seen as one of Eurovision’s most eagerly anticipated events, this current format of Melodifestivalen has been used to select Sweden’s Eurovision entry for the past few years. With the contest returning in a few days for semi-final 3 in Gothenburg we at esctoday.com have compiled all the information you need to know in this article for you to get ready for heat 3 of Melodifestivalen 2014.
•    Semi-final One Saturday 1st February 2014 Malmö, Malmö Arena
•    Semi-final Two Saturday 8th February 2014 Linköping, Cloetta Centre
•    Semi-final Three Saturday 15th February 2014 Gothenburg, Scandinavium
•    Semi-final Four Saturday 22nd February 2014 Örnsköldsvik, Fjällräven Centre
•    Second Chance Saturday 1st March 2014 Lidköping, Lidköping Arena
•    Grand Final Saturday 8th March 2014 Stockholm, Friends Arena

Sweden debuted at the Eurovision Song Contest in 1958 and has won the event 5 times: 1974 with ABBA, 1984 with Herreys, 1991 with Carola, 1999 with Charlotte Perelli and 2012 with Loreen.

Last year Robin Stjernberg made history as the first Andra Chansen finalist to represent Sweden on home soil in Malmo with the song You. He finished in 14th place.

The 2014 Eurovision Song Contest will be held in Copenhagen, Denmark on 6th, 8th, and 10th May

Stay tuned to esctoday.com for more information on Sweden, Melodifestivalen and the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest.