Delegations arrive in Athens

by Sietse Bakker 37 views

With the first rehearsals scheduled for tomorrow, more and more delegations hit Athens! Today for instance, the Cypriot, Belgian and Slovene delegations have arrived!

Anzej Dezan and the team of RTVSLO met the Slovene press just prior the departure to Athens. During a press conference, which was held yesterday, Anzej and his backing vocalists Katarina Turinski, Katja Koren and Maja Slatinsek presented four songs, amongst those the winning song from the 2005 competition and this year's Slovene entry Mr Nobody. It was also announced that Peter Poles will announce the Slovene televoting results during the final.

Anzej and his team arrived in Athens at 15:30 today.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!