Tonight: Cyprus decides for Athens

by Sietse Bakker 165 views

Tonight, Cyprus selects its participant for the 2006 Eurovision Song Contest in Athens, Greece. The show takes place in CyBC's studio 3 and will be hosted by Alex Michael and Christina Marouchou, starting at 20:00 CET.

Ten finalists will compete and the public of Cyprus will decide in 100% the final outcome. The participants are;

1. Eleftheria ft. Maria Zorli – Play that melody 4 me
2. Marina Solonos – I'm a fighter
3. Annette Artani – Why angels cry
4. Evagoras & Chrisi – Land of yesterday
5. Andreas Konstantinides – Love on the weekend
6. Marios Tofi – Congratulations
7. Kostas Andronikou – Everytime I close my eyes
8. Eleni Andreou – Just your smile
9. Nick Nikolaou & Vicky Anastassiou – Funky
10. Valanto Trifonos – After you

Amongst others, Fabrizio Faniello (Malta 2001, 2006) and Linda Martin (Ireland 1984, 1992) perform as guests.

live stream live stream

The show can be watched online here, starting at 20:00 CET. Due to high interest, it might be difficult to get connected with CyBC's internet service.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!