Four songs announced for Brian Kennedy

by Gavin Murray 148 views

RTÉ's The Late Late Show Friday, 17th February will host Eurosong 2006, the show which will decide Ireland's entry to the Eurovision Song Contest in Athens, Greece.

After a rumoured 1,300 submissions, including songs written by some of Ireland's most well-known songwriters, it's time for Ireland to select its entry for this year's Contest! Brian Kennedy will perform each of the four songs live, with the winning song will be decided by public vote. Among the songwriters? Brian Kennedy himself!

But that's not all: everyone who votes for the winning song will automatically be entered into a competition to win a fabulous Renault Megane Cabrio.

Listen to the four songs on the night and vote for your favourite. The lines will open after all songs have been performed.

To vote for Song A – Strong enough, written and composed by Barry Walsh – call:
1513 71 71 01 or text SONG A to 53600
To vote for Song B – The greatest song of all, written and composed by Jimmy McCarthy – call:
1513 71 71 02 or text SONG B to 53600
To vote for Song C – All over the world, written and composed by Don Mescall – call:
1513 71 71 03 or text SONG C to 53600
To vote for Song D – Every song is a cry for love, written and composed by Brian Kennedy – call:
1513 71 71 04 or text SONG D to 53600

The Late Late Show is also looking for Irelands favourite Eurovision Song Contest entry of all time! By nominating your favourite entry you could win a fabulous holiday to Dubai.

The Late Late Show Eurosong 2006 is on RTÉ ONE at 21:30 local time.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!