UK: Ten songs qualifier shortlisted

by Sietse Bakker 278 views

British Radio 2 has been ploughing through the many entries it's received for its qualification round and has shortlisted ten songs that will be going through to the judging panel meeting tomorrow. The judging panel will include Mike Batt, Simon Webbe & Hugh Goldsmith. The winner may be given the opportunity to participate in the national final to select the UK 2006 Eurovision Song Contest entrant although this is not yet guaranteed!

The ten songs, out of which one may enter Making your mind up;

1. Slow down boy – Writers: Vernon Woodward/Darrell Woodward
2. Heartbeat – Writer: Nicola Philo
3. Don't stop believing – Writers: Martyn Baylay/Phil Bates
4. What dreams may become – Writer John Barry
5. I wanna man – Writer: Toby Jarvis
6. Could it be – Writer: Simon Carswell
7. River to heaven – Writers: Danny Litchfield/Brian Spence
8. If you want my love – Writer: Adrian David
9. I wonder – Writers: Danny Burton/Phil Cilea
10. Sunshine – Writer: Nick Robertson

You can listen to the songs here!

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!