Belarus: the 15 songs announced

by Sietse Bakker 228 views

The Belarussian broadcaster BT announced the 15 songs for its 2006 Eurovision Song Contest national selection. Televoters will pick the best three songs in a televised selection on 10th February, the winner will be chosen by a jury behind the scenes.

01. Janet – Mysterious logic
02. Lesya Kodush – Babysitter
03. Elena Grishanova – You can't stop this dance
04. Prima Vera – I can see the rising sun
05. Lyavony – Come back
06. Gunesh Abasova – Connect the hearts
07. Ruslan Musvidas & Svetlana Vezhnovets – Прочь с глаз (Proch s glaz)
08. Dmitry Koldun – May by
09. Tyana – You never know
10. Gosia Andrzejewich – Dangerous game
11. Alexandra Gaiduk – An a-class face
12. Litesound – My faith
13. Polina Smolova – Сайт одиночества (Sait odinochestva)
14. Irina Dorofeeva – Вышита сорочка (Vyshita sorochka)
15. Dali – Europe's heard's groov

The winner succeeds Angelica Agurbash, who didn't manage to qualify for the final, last year in Kyiv, after a multi-million euro campaign. Therefor, Belarus enters the semifinal on 18th May in Athens, Greece.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!