UPD Finland: more song titles known!

by Sietse Bakker 85 views

Closely, all 24 song titles for the Finnish national selection for the 2006 Eurovision Song Contest can be filled in. Exclusively we can show you some big pictures of the stage for the selection! You can find them in our gallery!

34 year old Ville Pusa, born in Gothenburg, Sweden, now living in Finland, will sing Over you and Eternally in the second semifinal of Euroviisut 2006, which will take place on 20th January. Over you is written by Patric Sarin and Patric Sarin, together they also composed Eternally. Ville Pusa's breakthrough as an artist came in 1998 and since then he has have several hits in Finland.

22 of the 24 song titles for the 2006 Finnish selection have been revealed now. Only Anika Eklund's song titles are yet unknown.

Johanna Pakonen will perform Kerta viimeinen and Liian monta yötä. Both songs were composed by Pertti Haverinen and written by Pertti Haverinen and Ilkka Vainio. Katariina Hänninen will perform Liian aikaisin, composed by Antti Vuorenmaa and written by Antti Vuorenmaa and Ilkka Vainio. Katariina will also sing Pala taivasta, composed by Risto Asikainen and written by Ilkka Vainio and Risto Asikainen.

Semifinal 1 – 13th January
� Tomi Metsäketo – Eternamente Maria
� Tomi Metsäketo – Un posto fra le nuvole
� Jennie – Look at your love
� Jennie – Take me higher
� Lordi – Hard rock hallelujah
� Lordi – Bringing back the balls to rock

Semifinal 2 – 20th January
� Johanna Pakonen – Kerta viimeinen (The last time)
� Johanna Pakonen – Liian monta yötä (Too many times)
� Ville Pusa – Over you
� Ville Pusa & Christa Renwall – Eternally
� Nina & Hanna Riikka – This is what we came for
� Nina & Hanna Riikka – This is who I am

Semifinal 3 – 27th January
� Anika Eklund – ?
� Anika Eklund – ?
� Jane – V.I.P.
� Jane – Sivuoireita
� Kilpi – Toinen minä
� Kilpi – Katharsis

Semifinal 4 – 3rd February
� Marita Taavitsainen – Enkeli Itkee
� Marita Taavitsainen – Antaudun
� Katariina Hanninen – Liian aikaisin (Too soon)
� Katariina Hanninen – Pala taivasta (A piece of heaven)
� Safe Six – I can't wait
� Safe Six – Livin'it up

Meanwhile, YLE also revealed pictures of the stage for its national selection. You can find them here!

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!