UPD '12 names for Israeli 2006 selection'

by Sietse Bakker 102 views

According to our colleagues of oikotimes.com and newspaper Yedi'ot Acharonot, Israeli broadcaster IBA will organise a KDAM festival to select its 2006 Eurovision Song Contest participant. A date has not yet been set, but according to our Greek colleagues, the 12 participants will be chosen from the list below.

� Ninet Tayeb
� Shai Gabso
� Har'el Skaat
� Har'el Moyal
� Adi Cohen
� Tzipi Mashhid
� Shlomo Gronich
� Avi Toledano
� Eti Ankri
� Tzvika Pick (writer of Israel1998)
� Momi Levi
� Yossi Azulai
� Sarit Hadad (Israel 2002)
� Yael Bar-Zohar
� Idan Reichel
� Metropolin
� Maya Buskila
� Eyal Golan
� Miri Messika
� Hadag Nachash

Thanks to an outstanding performance of Shiri Maimon, Israel already qualified for the 2006 Eurovision Song Contest final, on 20th May in Athens, Greece.

UPDATE: According to broadcaster IBA, the list ciruclating on the internet is false. Official information about KDAM 2006 can be expected within weeks.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!