Tonight in Germany: 'Hit Giganten – Kultschlager'

by Marcus Klier 79 views

Tonight, the German TV channel Sat.1 will broadcast Hit Giganten – Kultschlager. This show honours the Top 30 of the most famous and most popular 'Schlager'-songs ever. Many Eurovision Song Contest performers will be featured in the show – as well as some Eurovision Song Contest songs are expected to be among the Top 30.

The following singers will be live on stage: Guildo Horn, who represented Germany in 1998 with Guildo hat Euch lieb is going to sing Ich find Schlager toll. Danish singer Gitte, the German entrant in 1973 with Junger Tag will sing Freu dich bloß nicht zu früh. Jürgen Marcus will perform his most succesful hit Eine neue Liebe ist wie ein neues Leben. He sang Chansons pour ceux qui s'aiment for Luxembourg in 1976. Cindy & Bert, who sang Die Sommermelodie for Germany in Brighton in 1974 will also sing their best-known hit, namely Immer wieder Sonntags. Furthermore, Jürgen Drews, who was one of the Les Humphries Singers in 1976, singing Sing sang song, will be present with his hit Ein Bett im Kornfeld. Michael Holm, who wrote the lyrics to Joy Fleming's entry Ein Lied kann eine Brücke sein in 1975, will sing Tränen Lügen nicht.

Regarding the official compilation CD of the event, we can already guess, which songs might be among the Top 30. Three songs which actually were part of the Eurovision Song Contest can be found there: Katja Ebstein's Wunder gibt es immer wieder from 1970, Mary Roos' Aufrecht geh'n from 1984 and the only German winner in the contest, from 1982 Ein bißchen Fireden by Nicole. Moreover, Marianne Rosenberg's song Er gehört zu mir, which participated in the German national final in 1975, and the German version of the Italian entry in 1959, Piove, by Caterina Valente, are present. Other Eurovision Song Contest singers featured on the CD are Vicky Leandros (Luxembourg 1967 and 1972), Lale Andersen (Germany 1961), Karel Gott (Austria 1968), Hoffmann & Hoffmann (Germany 1983), Wencke Myrhe (Germany 1968), Udo Jürgens (Austria 1964, 1965 and 1966), Dschinghis Khan (Germany 1979), Conny Froeboss (Germany 1962) and Nino de Angelo (Germany 1989).

The show will start 20:15 CET, live broadcast from Germany.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!