Correction from Russia

by roel 1,772 views

Hereby we would like to correct the article The Rasmus and Killer musicians join Russian act, as published on Friday 29th April. Beyond our responsibility, the information sent to by the management of Russian representative Natalia Podolskaya turned out to be incorrect.

The incorrect information stating that the drummer of the popular Finnish band The Rasmus would join Natalia Podolskaya on stage in the final of the upcoming Eurovision Song Contest reached from official sources and was published by, and Natalia Podolskaya's official website last Friday/Saturday. Also some other information concerning the Russian act for Kyiv has been adjusted.

The performers of the Russian act will be:

� Singer: Natalia Podolskaya
� Bassist: Toni Hintikka (bassist of Technicolour)
� Guitarist: Valeriy Drobysh
� Drummer: Teijo Jamsa (drummer of Killer)
� Backing vocalist: Yana Kozlova
� Backing vocalist: Olga Belaya would like to apologise for the inconveniences we may have caused beyond our responsibility. In particular to Mr. Janne Airo at Playground Music Scandinavia and The Rasmus. We would like to point out that Natalia Podolskaya's official website has not yet been updated with the correct information.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!