Sweden announces the running order for Melodifestivalen

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 290 views

It is still a month until the start if the Swedish national finals to find the home entry for the Eurovision Song Contest in Malmo, but today the Swedish broadcaster has announced the running order for the four Melodifestivalen heats.

First out on stage in Karlskrona will be David Lindgren and the tour will be finished by Ulrik Munther in Malmo.

In each of the four heats five songs will make it to a second voting round, and the acts will keep the votes from the first round too. In the end the two songs with the most votes will go to the Grand Final at Friends Arena in Stockholm, while the third and the fourth song will go to the Second Chance round.

The Second Chance will be different this year from previous years. First the audience votes for all the 8 acts, where the 5 with the most votes will go further to the second voting round. Of these four will then battle it out in the traditional duels. Here the votes winner will meet the one that had the least votes of these four, and the runner-up of the voting will meet number three.

It will however not be announced what act was in which place until after the competition, and the winners of each duel will go to the final.

The running order of the 2013 Melodifestivalen heats:

Heat 1, Karslkrona 2 Feb 2013:

  • David Lindgren –Skyline (Fernando Fuentes, Henrik Nordenback, Christian Fast)
  • Cookies and Beanz – Burning flags (Fredrik Kempe)
  • Jay-Jay Johanson – Paris (Jay-Jay Johansson)
  • Mary N’diaye – Gosa (Johan Asgarde, Mattias Franda, Mary N’diaye)
  • Yohio – Heartbreak hotel (Johan Fransson, Tobias Lundgren, Tim Larsson, Henrik Goranson, YOHIO)
  • Eric Gadd – Vi kommer aldrig att forlora (Eric Gadd, Thomas Stenstrom, Jacob Olofsson)
  • Anna Jarvinen – Porslin (Bjorn Olsson, Martin Elisson)
  • Michael Feiner & Caisa – We’re still kids (Michael Feiner, Caisa Ahlroth)

Heat 2, Gothenburg 9 Feb 2013:

  • Anton Ewald – Begging (Fredrik Kempe, Anton Malmberg Hard af Segerstad)
  • Felicia Olsson – Make me no 1 (Amir Aly, Henrik Wikstrom, Ingela Pling Forsman, Maria Haukaas Mittet)
  • Joacim Cans Annelie (Joacim Cans)
  • Swedish House Wives (Pernilla Wahlgren, Jenny Silver and Hanna Hedlund) – On top of the world (Peter Bostrom, Thomas G:son)
  • Eric Segerstedt and Tone Damli – Hello goodbye (Robin Fredriksson, Mattias Larsson, Mans Zelmerlow)
  • Louise Hoffsten – Only the dead fish follow the stream (Louise Hoffsten, Sandra Bjurman, Stefan Orn)
  • Rikard Wolff – En forlorad sommar (Tomas Andersson Wij)
  • Sean Banan – Copacabana (Sean Banan, Ola Lindholm, Hans Blomberg, Joakim Larsson)
Heat 3, Skelleftea 16 Feb 2013:
  • Eddie RazazAlibi (Peter Bostrom, Thomas G:son)
  • Elin PeterssonIsland (Elin Petersson)
  • Ravaillacz (Korberg, Rabaeus, Malmberg & Ronander)En riktig javla schlager (Kjell Jennstig, Leif Goldkuhl, Henrik Dorsin)
  • Amanda FondellDumb (Freja Blomberg, Fredrik Samsson)
  • Martin RolinskiIn and out of love (Thomas G:son, Andreas Rickstrand)
  • Caroline af UgglasHon har inte (Heinz Liljedahl, Caroline af Ugglas)
  • State of DramaFalling (Goran Werner, Sebastian Hallifax, Emil Gullhamn, James Hallifax)
  • Janet LeonHeartstrings (Fredrik Kempe, Anton Malmberg Hard af Segerstad)

Heat 4, Malmo 23 Feb 2013:

  • Army of LoversRockin’ the ride (Alexander Bard, Henrik Wikstrom, Per QX, Andreas Ohrn, Jean-Pierre Barda)
  • Lucia PineraMust be love (Peter Kvint, Jonas Myrin)
  • Robin StjernbergYou (Robin Stjernberg, Linnea Deb, Joy Deb, Joakim Harestad Haukaas)
  • Sylvia VrethammarTrivialiter (Thomas G:son, Calle Kindbom, Mats Tarnfors)
  • Ralf GyllenhammarBed on fire (Ralf Gyllenhammar, David Wilhelmsson)
  • Therese FredenwallBreaking the silence (Terese Fredenwall, Simon Petren)
  • Behrang MiriJalla dansa salwa (Behrang Miri, Anderz Wrethov, Firas Razak Tuma, Tacfarinas Yamoun)
  • Ulrik MuntherTell the world I’m here (Peter Bostrom, Thomas G:son, Ulrik Munther)

Second chance round, 2 March 2013 Karlskrona

Final, 9 March 2013, Friends Arena, Solna