Sanda Ladosi wins Barbara Dex Award

by roel 2,943 views

Romanian representative Sanda Ladosi has won the 2004 Barbara Dex Award, the award for the worst dressed artist at this year's Eurovision Song Contest, presented by The House of Eurovision.

190 people casted their vote on With 64 votes Sanda Ladosi closely defeated Poland's Blue Café singer Tatiana Okupnik, who received 61 votes.

The Barbara Dex Award is the annual award for the worst-dressed artist at the Eurovision Song Contest, named after Belgium's 1993 representative Barbara Dex. Since 1999, the visitors of The House of Eurovision, have been able to vote for it. The winners in 1997 and 1998 have been named by the makers of the website.

The winners of the Barbara Dex Award:
1997 – Debbie Scerri (Malta)
1998 – Guildo Horn (Germany)
1999 – Lydia (Spain)
2000 – Nathalie Sorce (Belgium)
2001 – Piasek (Poland)
2002 – Michalis Rakintzis (Greece)
2003 – t.A.T.u. (Russia)
2004 – Sanda Ladosi (Romania)

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!