Serbia: Here are the qualifiers of Beovizija 2019 semi-final 2; the final’s running order

by Stratos Agadellis 762 views

Another night, another semi-final of Serbia’s national selection Beovizija 2019 has taken place! We enjoyed one more glamorous event, live from the country’s capital Belgrade, where a further set of 12 acts competed for one of the 6 remaining spots at Sunday’s Grand Final. But who were the lucky ones?

As with last night’s semi-final, the show was staged at the Studio 8 of RTS. This year’s event sees a record total of 6 hosts, with tonight’s show presented by Nebojša Milovanović and Ana Babić. The outcome emerged by both the public’s opinion, as well as an expert jury’s say, each having an equal influence on it.

As announced a few minutes earlier, the 6 acts that are given the green light to the Grand Final are:

  • Majdan – Budim te
  • Ana Popović – Lutaš
  • Lord – Radnički sin
  • Nevena Božović – Kruna
  • Jana Šušteršić – Viktorija
  • Dženan Lončarević – Nema suza

After the conclusion of both semi-finals of the Serbian national selection, we also have the official running order of Sunday’s Grand Final, which will be as follows:

  1. Saška Janks – Da li čuješ moj glas
  2. Majdan – Budim te
  3. Sofija Perić – Aritmija
  4. Dženan Lončarević – Nema suza
  5. Wonder Strings & Ivana Vladović – Moja bol
  6. Jana Šušteršić – Viktorija
  7. Lord – Radnički sin
  8. Nevena Božović – Kruna
  9. Ana Popović – Lutaš
  10. Ivan Kurtić – Bela
  11. Nataša & Una – Samo bez straha
  12. Aleksandra Sekulić – Tugo

Beovizija 2019 sees its final evening this Sunday, 3 March, where the Balkan nation’s Eurovision 2019 will be determined. Serbia will be competing in the first half of the first semi-final on 14 May.