Switzerland: 7 new finalists announced

by Gafurr Sahiti 77 views

The internet qualification round of Swiss pre-selection has ended. The German-speaking Swiss broadcaster, SF, has announced today 7 new finalists for Swiss national final.

The 4 places that have been dedicated to DRS3 andRSI have already been announced last week. The winner of RSI, Sara Orpheline with her song Surrender has been replaced by Vittoria Hyde's Play the trumpet. SF has announced today the other 7 finalists and below you find the list

1 Andrina – Drop of drizzle (SF)
2 Anna Rossinelli – In love for a while (SF)
3 Bernarda Brunovic – Confidence (SF)
4 CH – Gib nid uf (SF)
5 Polly Duster – Up to you (SF)
6 Sarah Burgess – Just me (SF)
7 The Glue – Come what may (SF)
8 Dominique Borriello – Il ritmo dentro di noi (DRS3)
9 Duke – Waiting for ya (DRS3)
10 The Colors and Ilira – Home (DRS3)
11 Vittoria Hyde – Play the trumpet (RSI)
12 TBA (RTS)

RTS has chosen internally their song but it is yet to be announced.

The 12 performers will present their songs in a major live show on 11 December 2010. Televoting will determine which song wins the ticket for the 2011 Eurovision Song Contest in Germany.

The last time that the Swiss entry has been chosen in a national final was 2004, when Piero Esteriore finished last with nul points in the semi final. Last year, Michael von der Heide finished last in the second semi final with Il pleut de l'or.