UPD The results of the second semi final

by Marcus Klier 137 views

The second semi final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2010 was held tonight. 17 acts competed and ten of them were chosen by juries and televoting to compete in the grand final this Saturday.

The following ten countries have qualified for the final:

  • Georgia
  • Ukraine
  • Turkey
  • Israel
  • Ireland
  • Cyprus
  • Azerbaijan
  • Romania
  • Armenia
  • Denmark

The following countries did not qualify tonight:

  • Lithuania
  • Switzerland
  • Sweden
  • Netherlands
  • Slovenia
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia

Update: This is the full line-up for Saturday in Running order:

  1. Azerbaijan
  2. Spain
  3. Norway
  4. Moldova
  5. Cyprus
  6. Bosnia & Herzegovina
  7. Belgium
  8. Serbia
  9. Belarus
  10. Ireland
  11. Greece
  12. United Kingdom
  13. Georgia
  14. Turkey
  15. Albania
  16. Iceland
  17. Ukraine
  18. France
  19. Romania
  20. Russia
  21. Armenia
  22. Germany
  23. Portugal
  24. Israel
  25. Denmark

Bigpoll results

The esctoday.com Bigpoll predicted eight of ten qualifiers correctly. The countries that were predicted to qualify but did not make it were Croatia and Sweden. Their places were taken by Cyprus and Ukraine, which had not been seen in the top ten.


Cyprus qualified for a Eurovision Song Contest final for the first time since 2005 and Ireland will compete in a final for the first time since 2007.

Ukraine, Turkey and Romania will have competed in every Eurovision Song Contest final since the introduction of the semi final stage in 2004 after Saturday. Azerbaijan, Armenia and Georgia keep their 100% records of qualifying since their debuts. Israel and Denmark both qualified for the final for the third year in a row.

For the first time since the semi final stage was introduced, Sweden did not qualify for the final. It will therefore the first Eurovision Song Contest final since 1976 without Sweden competing. Croatia did not qualify for the final for the second time only. On the other hand, Switzerland did not qualify for the fourth year in a row, Bulgaria did not qualify for the fifth time in six years and Slovenia did not qualify for the sixth time in seven years.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!