Estonia's Jury gave 12 points to Russia

by Benny Royston 78 views

Estonian national newspaper, Ohtuleht, revealed today that the Estonian Eurovision Song Contest expert jury awarded top marks to Russia in Tuesday night's semi final. The newspaper also confirmed the names of the expert jury members that provide 50% of the Estonian result in the semi final and Saturday's grand final.

The report claims that they jury believed in the story of the Russian entry and it's mellow tunes. They also liked the static performance and lack of movement on the stage. Estonia's own entry, Malcolm Lincoln failed to pass through the semi final.

Estonia's expert jury was revealed in the newspaper, the five members were former Eurovision Song Contest representative, Gerli Padar, politician Imre Sooäärk, advertising guru Olav Osolin, composer and singer, Priit Willow Island and Sundja Evert.

According to the EBU, the expert juries are supposed to be announced by the commentators during the live performance, but their votes should not be revealed before Saturday's grand final. asked the Eurovision Song Contest Head of Communications, Sietse Bakker for a comment. We were told: "The EBU does not comment on individually revealed voting results until we reveal the full picture".

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!