Norway: Duels and running order for Siste sjansen revealed

by Marcus Klier 76 views

The running order for Siste sjansen, the second chance round of the Norwegian national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest 2010 has been revealed. Just like last year, the eight acts will compete in pairs with the favourite of each pair reaching the next round.

These will be the duels in Siste sjansen:

First duel

  1. Skanksters Life is here today
    (Arne Hovda)


  2. Bjørn Johan MuriYes man
    (Simone Larsen, Simen Eriksrud, Bjørn Johan Muri)

Second duel

  1. Gaute Ormåsen Synk eller svøm
    (Gaute Ormåsen, Laila Samuelsen, Kim Bergseth)


  2. Heine TotlandThe best of me is you
    (Heine Totland, Hans Petter Aaserud, Arne Hovda)

Third duel

  1. Johnny HideRewind love
    (Julian Berntzen)


  2. Mira Craig I'll take you high
    (Mira Craig)

Fourth duel

  1. Karoline GarfjellTokyo night
    (Aggie Peterson)


  2. Venke Knutson Jealous 'cause I love you
    (Laila Samuelsen, Alexander Kronlund, Lucas Hilbert)

The winner of each duel will move forward to the second round, which will be held during the second part of the show after a break between 20:50 and 21:20 CET. The winner of the first duel will compete against the winner of the second duel and the winner of the third duel will face the winner of the fourth duel. Therefore one of the artists in the first half of the line-up will qualify while the other qualifier will be from the other holf of the line-up. The two winners of Siste sjansen will get a ticket for the grand final of MGP 2010 on 6th February, where they will meet the six acts already selected.

Second cance rounds have been held in Norway every year since semi finals were introduced in 2006. The most successful acts that had received a second chance have been Jannicke Abrahamsen, who would finish second in the final in 2007 and Publiners, who would come 4th in the final last year.

In 2009, Norway was represented by Alexander Rybak, who won both the second semi final and the final with his song Fairytale. Norway is therefore the host country of the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest and directly qualified for the final.