Italy: Francesco Gabbani releases his new album Magellano

by Stratos Agadellis 1,039 views

5 days before his first rehearsal on the stage of Kyiv, the 2017 Italian Eurovision representative and Sanremo 2017 winner Francesco Gabbani released his new album titled Magellano.

The album has been released by Sony BMG Music Entertainment. It consists of 9 songs, including the his Eurovision entry Occidentali’s Karma as track No. 3. After the release of his album, Francesco posted a big selfie photo with his fans on Facebook:

Ancora non mi sono completamente ripreso dalle emozioni che mi avete regalato ieri… Grazie ancora per tutto il vostro affetto!Ci vediamo oggi nella mia Carrara, alle 16.30 presso CARRARAFIERE!#Magellano

Posted by Francesco Gabbani on Saturday, April 29, 2017

The 9 songs

The titles of the songs are:

1 – Magellano
2 – Tra le granite et le granate
3 – Occidentali’s Karma
4 – A moment of silence
5 – La mia versione dei ricordi
6 – Susanna susanna
7 – Foglio al gelo
8 – Pachidermi e pappagalli
9 – Spogliarmi

Francesco Gabbani has gained lots of fans across Europe and the world whilst Italian entry has reached more than 100 million views on YouTube; the only Eurovision song ever to do so. The artist has been chosen to present the MTV Tim Music Awards 2017 in Rome and has already announced the Instore Tour; a long summer tour across Italy which will finish in late September.

You can rate the Italian entry here on our official Facebook poll.

Italy, as part of the Big 5, will automatically perform in the Grand Final of 13 May. The 62nd Eurovision Song Contest will take place on 9, 11 and 13 May at the IEC in Kyiv, Ukraine.