The Eurovision 2009 Marcel Bezençon Awards

by Marcus Klier 1,422 views

The eighth annual Marcel Bezençon Awards were given out during the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest week. The honoured artists are Alexander Rybak from Norway, Regina from Bosnia & Herzegovina and Patricia Kaas from France.

Alexander Rybak was given the press award as he was the favourite artist of the journalists with his entry Fairytale, which would win the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest. Aleksandar Covic of Regina received the award for the best composition as chosen by the competiting composers in the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest. The song Bistra voda finished ninth for Bosnia & Herzegovina. The award for the best artistic performance went to Patricia Kaas from France as chosen by a jury previous Eurovision Song Contest winners. Her entry Et s'il fallait le faire finished eighth in the final.

You can watch the awards ceremony below:

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!