Tonight: National final in Finland

by Marcus Klier 139 views

Tonight, the Finnish national final for the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest will be held after three semi finals over the last weeks. Before the final, the second chance round will be held with the non-qualifiers from the heats competing for the final tickets to the last round.

WEBCAST – Finland: YLE TV2 Live (Finland residents only) click here!

WEB RADIO – Finland: Radio Suomi Live (available worldwide) click here!

The show

The show will start at 19:00 CET with a further show at 21:05 CET and it will be hosted by Jaana Pelkonenand Mikko Peltola. In the first round, the six acts that have not qualified through the semi final will compete again to make it to the actual national final, which is to be held later in the same show. Eventually, eight acts will compete for the ticket to Moscow. The winner will be chosen by televoting.


Awebcast is availableabove at 19:00 CETfor Finland residents only but the show will also be broadcast live through Radio Suomi too, available worldwide, click on the link above.


Second chance round:

  1. RiikaMeren
  2. TiaraManala
  3. SaniDoctor, doctor
  4. PassionworksSurrender
  5. JanitaMartian
  6. VinkThe greatest plan

National final:

  1. Kwan 100,000 light years
  2. Tapani KansaRakkautta on, rauhaa ei
  3. RemuPlaneetta
  4. Waldo's PeopleLose control
  5. Signmark feat. Osmo IkonenSpeakerbox
  6. Jari SillanpääKirkas kipinä

Your opinion

You can vote for your favourite in the show here.

In 2008, Finland was represented by Teräsbetoni, who finished eighth in the first semi final and 22nd in the final with Missä miehet ratsastaa. In 2009, Finland will take in the first semi final on 12th May.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!