Bulgaria: The final nine semi finalists are revealed

by Marcus Klier 53 views

The third and last quarter final of the Bulgarian selection for the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest was held on Thursday to decide the last three of the nine semi finalists chosen by televoting. Today, the nine “wildcards”, which were chosen by a professional jury of 12 famous musicians, were revealed.

Two of the wildcards were previously taking part in the heats but did not qualify directly for the semi final. The other seven songs were not presented in the shows broadcast so far.

The following acts were previously taking part in the heats:

  • Moto – Razstonija (3rd in the third heat, dnq)
  • Ivelina – Ready for love (2nd in the first heat, 5th in the first quarter final)

The following acts are new to the competition:

  • Krasimir AvramovIllusion
  • NoraIt's not right
  • SaharaDon't kiss for money (originally supposed to take part in the fourth heat)
  • Dani MilevNjma vreme
  • Jury Tone feat. Lady BChance to love you
  • Vesela Boneva (Vessy)Ring the bells
  • Stefan DobrevEverlasting

The following acts have qualified through televoting in the quarter finals:

  • Dejan DzhenkovImam tvoeto ime
  • Prima VistaLet's spread love
  • Iskra & Misha IlievDokosni me
  • Gergana DimovaYasno slantse
  • Plamen PenevDalechen svyat
  • Emilia ValentiS teb
  • ZonaSenki
  • Tedi Slavcheva feat. Teni & IvaDon't look for me
  • Stefan IlchevGet up

The semi final will be held on 24th January with those 18 songs competing. A jury will select nine songs from the semi final to move forward to the national final on 21st February, where they will be joined by three wildcards.

Bulgaria was represented by Deep Zone & Balthazar, who finshed 11th in the second semi final and did not make it to the final with DJ, take me away.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!