Moldovan national selection on 9th february

by Alexandru Busa 67 views

TRM, the Moldovan national broadcaster, have announced the date and the running order of their national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest 2008. The show will take place on Saturday 9th February at the National Palace.

The voting for the national final will be split between a special jury, televoting and a refereeing committee by TRM. The show will be broadcast on their main channel and will be webcast through the broadcaster's website.

The running order was decided according to the pre selection results :

  1. Ljusija ZnamenskyDon't Deceive My Heart
  2. Elena DermidjeanLiving Creatures
  3. ScroomJane
  4. Galina ScodaYour Own Vision
  5. Dana MarchitanYour Name
  6. Jay MonPoint Of View
  7. Catrina PislaruDance With Me
  8. Cristina RujitkayaYou Make Me Feel Crazy
  9. Geta BurlacuA Century Of Love
  10. EdictI Believe
  11. Alexa We Are One
  12. Olia TiraAlways Will Be

There are somewell known names in this list. The Moldovan Eurovision 'veteran' , Geta Burlacu , returns while the band Edict tries to get the lucky ticket with their entry, Believe.

The best result of the landlocked country so far was achieved by the band Zdob si Zdub . They finished 6th at the Eurovision Song Contest 2005 final. Moldova was represented by Natalia Barbu which finished 10thin thefinal in Helsinki.