Anxiety among the Portuguese fans

by André Rodrigues 149 views

The Portuguese national final for the Eurovision Song Contest, Festival RTP da Canção 2007, is luring lots of attention to many fans not only in Portugal but also throughout Europe. Most of the fans would like to watch the Festival RTP da Canção 2007 live, but this aim will not be easily achieved.

According to OGAE Portugal, the Portuguese branch of the Organisation Générale des Amateurs de l'Eurovision, almost 200 requests were made by fans to watch the Festival RTP da Canção 2007 live.

However, the production team of the show has not confirmed the number of tickets/invitations allocated to the Eurovision fans, so far.This situation is due to the fact of the stage shape and the special guests in the audience who, apparently,willbe seated in an area full of tables.

Thus, RTP has already remarked that most probably some of the fans' requests to watchthe show live are not going to be met.

As has reported earlier, the show will take place at Sala Tejo of the Atlantic Arena on 10th March and is going to be hosted by Isabel Angelino and Jorge Gabriel, but there might be more hosts as it happened in last year's show.The winner will be selected entirely by televoting, which will lastbetween 20 and30 minutes.

The complete list of all the songs taking part at the Festival RTP da Canção 2007 is as follows:

Song 1 –Desta vez
Performer: Edmundo and Filipa Cardoso
Composer: Nuno Carvalho, João Matos and Ricardo FerreiraLyricist: Rui RochaProducer: Nuno Carvalho

Song 2 – Piano piano Performer: Marta Plantier & Os CorvosComposer: Luís JardimLyricist: Luís JardimProducer: Luís Jardim

Song 3 – Aipode
Performer: Luís e A Lata
Composer: Luiz CaracolLyricist: Célia AldegalegaProducer: Elvis Veiguinha

Song 4 –Dança Comigo (vem ser feliz)Performer: Sabrina Composer: EmanuelLyricist: Emanuel and Tó Maria VinhasProducer: Emanuel

Song 5 – Chega… foi demais
Performer: Diogo T.
Composer: Ramón GalarzaLyricist: Ramón GalarzaProducer: Ramón Galarza

Song 6 –Dá-me a lua
Performer: Triburbana
Composer: António Pinho, Luís Oliveira and AgirLyricist: António Pinho, Luís Oliveira and AgirProducer: Luís Oliveira

Song 7 – Será Cedo? Performer: Melo D. ft. Elaisa Composer: João Barbosa and João Silva GomesLyricist: Kalaf ÂngeloProducer: João Barbosa

Song 8: – Ai de quem nunca cantou Performer: Teresa Radamanto Composer: Fernando Martins, Alexandra Valentim, Fernando Abrantes, Teresa Radamanto and Isabel Allard Lyricist: João Baião Producer: Fernando Martins

Song 9 – Além do sonho
Performer: Vanessaand Henrique Feist
Composer: Nuno Feist Lyricist: Nuno Marques da Silva Producer: Nuno Feist S

Song 10 – A Ilha
Performer: Zé P.
Composer: José Cid Lyricist: José Cid and Zé P. Producer: José Cid

Portugal is going to take part in the 2007 Eurovision Song Contest semi final on 10th May in Helsinki, Finland.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!