Slovenia: EMA 2014 finalists announced

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 32 views3

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

RTVSLO, the Slovenian national broadcaster has announced the names of the 7 acts that will compete at the forthcoming Slovenian Eurovision national final- EMA 2014, scheduled to be held on 8 March. The lucky hopefuls were selected via a special RTVSLO expert jury.

An expert jury composed by Darja Svajger ( Slovenia 1995,1999), Misa Molk and Andrea F. were resposible to select the competing acts, they evaluated all applications from 23 January- 05 February. This special jury was appointed by the director general of RTVSLO.  A total of 29 composers and 42 songs were evaluated by the expert jury.

Ula Furlan will host the 2014 Slovenian Eurovision national final, which will be aired live on RTVSLO 1.

Omar Naber, the 2005 Slovenian representative will be bidding again to represent Slovenia at the Eurovision Song Contest. He represented Slovenia at the 2005 Eurovision Song Contest in Kyiv with Stop.

EMA 2014- candidates


EMA, the Slovenian Eurovision national selection has been the mechanism used by Slovenia  traditionally to select its Eurovision representatives since many years.

Last year Hannah Mancini was selected via an internal selection to represent Slovenia at the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest with her entry Straight into love.

Slovenia debuted at the Eurovision Song Contest in 1993 and is yet to win the Eurovision Song Contest. The country’s best results at the contest have been in 1995 with Darja Svajger (7th) and in 2002 with Nusa Derenda (7th).

Stay tuned to for more information on EMA 2014, Slovenia and the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest.



Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.
ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at!