Belgium: First four Eurosong semi-finalists announced

by Michiel Vos 69 views

Belgium started their search for a participant for the next Eurovision Song Contest in May. Eén / VRT broadcasted the first episode which showed the first castings. Fifteen artists performed a song from the history of Eurovision and the experts selected four acts to go through to the semi-finals.

The experts, Bart Peeters, Piet Goddaer and Jef Martens decided to put Udo, Eva Jacobs, Nelson and Axel Hirsoux through to the next round of the competition. Joyce, 2 Fabiola feat. Loredana, Jessy and White Bird finished in 5th, 6th, 7th and 8th position and will therefore get a second chance in the Callback, that will take place in two weeks.

 The results

01. Udo 93%
02. Nelson 86%
03. Eva Jacobs 86%
04. Axel Hirsoux 84%
05. Joyce 82%
06. 2 Fabiola feat. Loredana 81%
07. Jessy 81%
08. White Bird 80%
09. Di Stephano 78%
10. The Fuckeleles 76%
11. Violet  Sky 73%
12. Gracious Wild 72%
13. Elvya Dulcimer 72%
14. 3M8S 71%
15. The Exclusive Strings 68%

Belgium debuted in the Eurovision Song Contest in 1956 and they won the contest once in 1986 with Sandra Kim’s J’aime La Vie.

Stay tuned to for more information on Belgium, the 2014 Eurosong and the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at!