New members to the ESC family?

by Daniel Ringby 219 views

The ESC family may get four more members, who plan to debute in 2003.

The four countries that are scheduling their ESC debutes for 2003 are Belarus, Albania, Ukraine and the new Yugoslavia (Serbia-Montenegro).
However, nothing is certain yet as these countries must also be financially able to host the contest in case any of them should win.

What is certain so far is that the countries relegated from this year' s contest – Iceland, Ireland, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland and Portugal – will be there in 2003.

The only countries still boycotting the ESC are Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary, Italy, Monaco and Luxembourg.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!