Committee denied Lithuanian appeal

by Jarmo Siim 58 views

The Eurovision committee has denied LRT's appeal on the disqualification of their former song 'We all'.

After the EBU disqualified the Lithuanian entry because it already appeared on the B'Avarija album in 2001 as 'Mes cia', the Lithuanian broadcaster made an appeal to the Eurovision committee. The committee assured again that their decision was right and 'We all” is too similar to 'Mes cia'.

The Lithuanian coordinator Jonas Vilimans said that Lithuania will now be represented by Aivaras with 'Happy You', as we wrote in a previous news item.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at vacancies@esctoday.com!