Now: Irish Song Presentation on Mooney- RTE Radio 1 [UPD] Listen here

by Sanjay (Sergio) Jiandani 106 views

The 5 potential entries that will compete at the forthcoming 2013 Irish national final will be revealed today on the Mooney show on RTE Radio 1 at 16.00 CET.

Yesterday RTE revealed the names of the 5 acts that will battle for the golden ticket to Malmo along with the titles of their respective entries and the names of the composers behind the songs.

You can follow the show live here.

Zoë Alexis Bohorquez, Ryan Dolan, Aimee Fitzpatrick, Inchequin and Kasey will be battling for the golden ticket to Malmö on 22 February in their quest to represent Ireland at the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest.

Last November RTÉ nominated five mentors with proven experience in the Irish music industry and asked them each to select an act and a song which they believe has the potential to be a Eurovision winner.





Mairead FarrellKaseyKiss me thereDrax
Shay HealyInchequinSon kez/The last timeHugh   O’ Neill,Sinead   BradleyArranged   by Tevfik Kulak
Mark McCabeAimée FitzpatrickCrashing downRobert Grace
Niall MooneyZoeAlexis BohorquezFireLauren White,Niall Mooney,Willie Weeks
Stuart O’ ConnorRyan DolanOnly love survivesWez Devine,Ryan Dolan

The winning act will be selected on Eurosong 2013 on The Late Late Show on Friday 22 February. As was the case last year, Ireland’s Eurovision entry will be selected by a combination of public and regional jury vote.


UPDATE You can listen to all the songs here.


ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at!