Watch now: Third live heat in Norway

by Vasileios Terzopoulos 99 views

The Melodi Grand Prix 2013, the Norwegian selection for this year’s Eurovision Song Contest is going on with the third heat  taking place tonight in Larvik.

Seven acts will be presented and only three will make it to the final in Oslo Spectrum, next Saturday, decided by a public vote.

The show kicks off at 19:55 CET and there will be a live webcast.

Tonight’s participants are:

  1. Gothminister – Utopia
  2. Adelén – Bombo
  3. Lucky Lips – Sweet and heavy
  4. Gaute Ormåsen – Awake
  5. Anina – The young
  6. Winta – Not afraid
  7. Sirkus Eliassen – I love you te quiero

The songs are available on the NRK.no/mgp website (geographical limitations apply).

Three songs qualify for the Norwegian final from each heat, and one wildcard will still make it from those that did not make it from the heats, making the total number of songs in the Oslo final to ten.

Melodi Grand Prix 2013 is concluded next Saturday, February 9th with the Grand Final taking place in Spectrum Theatre in Oslo, where the Norwegian hopeful for the 58th Eurovision Song Contest will be selected.

Do you want to learn more about previous heats of MGP 2013?

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at vacancies@esctoday.com!