Austria celebrates tonight: Merci jury!

by roel 34 views

Austria celebrates the 50th anniversary of the Eurovision Song Contest tonight in the television show Merci jury. The show featuring Global.Kryner, former Austrian representatives and international Eurovision Song Contest stars will be broadcast at 21:15 CET on ORF 1. Esctoday.com is already offering you a picture gallery of tonight's show.

Last year's Eurovision Song Contest winner Ruslana, Mr Eurovision Johnny Logan, the first Eurovision Song Contest winner Lys Assia, this year's Austrian representatives Global.Kryner and many former Austrian participants including Thomas Forstner (1989, 1991), Petra Frey (1994), Bettina Soriat (1997) and Tie Break (2004), gathered on 20th April in Vienna, where the show to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the Eurovision Song Contest was recorded. Arabella Kiesbauer hosted Merci jury.

Backstage, this year's Austrian representatives Global.Kryner sang their own unique alpine version of We are the champions, in duet with Ruslana. Back on stage for the apotheosis of the show, Ruslana danced along on the beats of Y así, the song to represent Austria at the upcoming Eurovision Song Contest semifinal. Ruslana wished Global.Kryner good luck in Kyiv.

The show Merci jury, named after the words pronounced by Udo Jürgens after winning the Eurovision Song Contest in 1966 with the song Merci chérie, will be broadcast by ORF 1 tonight at 21:15 CET.

Picture gallery

Click here to see pictures of tonight's show Merci jury.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at vacancies@esctoday.com!