Watch now: Danish Melodi Grand Prix final

by Juha Repo 49 views

Tonight will see the Danish national broadcaster DR air the final of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix (DMGP), that will decide who will travel across The Sound to Sweden for the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest. 

The programme:

10 songs will battle it out to be the Danish Eurovision Song Contest entry in the Boxen Arena in Herning.

There will be a first round, where half of the votes will come from the public and half from a judging panel. Kato, Lis Sørensen, Cutfather, Maria Lucia and Jørgen de Mylius are the members of the judging panel. Three songs make it to a superfinal, and one of these there will represent Denmark in Sweden in May.

The hosts for DMGP 2013 are  Louise Wolff, Lise Rønne and  Sofie Lassen-Kahlke.

How to watch:

On DR1 20.30 CET (a countdown show begins at 20.00 CET)

Webcast here, here or here


  1. Frederikke Vedel – Jeg har hele tiden vidst det
  2. Brinck – Human
  3. Kate Hall – I am not  alone
  4. Louise Dubiel – Rejs dig op
  5. Daze – We own the universe
  6. Simone Egeriis – Awake
  7. Jack Rowan featuring  Sam Gray  Invincible
  8. Emmelie de Forest – Only teardrops
  9. Albin  Beautiful to me
  10. Mohamed – Unbreakable
You can listen to the 10 songs in the final on the DR website
ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at!