27 subscribed so far for anniversary show

by Sietse Bakker 38 views

So far, 27 broadcasters have subscribed to broadcast the 50th anniversary show, which takes place on 22nd October. Denmark hosts the anniversary show, but so far France and the United Kingdom are missing as members of the 'Big Four'. Other big countries, such as Poland and Romania have not subscribed yet.

Andorra RTVA
Austria ORF
Belgium VRT/RTBF
Bosnia & Herzegovina PBSBiH
Croatia HRT
Cyprus CyBC
Denmark DR (host broadcaster)
Finland YLE
FYR Macedonia MKRTV
Germany ARD/NDR
Greece ERT
Iceland RUV
Ireland RTÉ
Israel IBA
Latvia LTV
Lithuania LRT
Malta PBS
The Netherlands TROS
Norway NRK
Portugal RTP
Russia C1R
Serbia & Montenegro YRT/RTS/RTCG
Spain TVE
Sweden SVT
Switzerland SFDRS
Turkey TRT
Ukraine NTU

Broadcasters can still subscribe for the show. Last week, the BBC disappointed the British fans with their decision not to air the 50th birthday celebration.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!