Sweden: Jan Johansen and Barbados to the final

by Daniel Ringby 97 views

Barbados and Jan Johansen grabbed the last two vacant slots in the final at Globen on 1st March.

In the televised selection, a jury consisting of former winners of the Melodifestivalen picked out Johansen and Barbados to the final.

The voting results were as as follows:
1st: Jan Johansen – Sista andetaget
1st:. Barbados – Världen utanför
3rd: Annika Ljungberg – Sail away
4th: Kina Jaarnek – Son of a liar
5th: Poets – What difference does it make?
6th: Date – Det innersta rummet
7th: Excellence-Last to know
8th: Rolf Carlsson-Tidig är tiden

The jury consisted of Tommy
Nilsson (1989), Jill Johnsson (1998), Charlotte Nilsson (1999), Claes af Geijerstam (1973),
Nanne Grönvall (1998) , Roger Pontare(1994, 2000), Siw Malmkvist (1959) Svante Thuresson (1966) and .
Lasse Holm (composer of Swedish entries 1982, 1983, 1985, 1986 and 1993).
Anders Berglund, with no voting power, was the jury foreman (and has also been also musical conductor for Sweden numerous times).

More information at the Sweden 2002 page.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at vacancies@esctoday.com!