Eight acts competing in Norway

by roel 49 views

With the song High Knut Anders Sørum finished last for Norway at last year's Eurovision Song Contest final. Norwegian broadcaster NRK is looking for revenge in Kiev and invited eight artists to compete in tonight's Melodi Grand Prix 2005.

This is the running order of Melodi Grand Prix 2005:

1. Jorun Erdal – I am rock 'n roll
2. Cheezy Keys – Feel the beat
3. Andreea Proteasa – Kingdom come
4. Kathrina Strugstad – Velvet blue
5. Jahn Teigen – My heart is my home
6. Blissed – You are the one
7. Seppo – Can you hear me
8. Wig Wam – In my dreams

Tonight's Norwegian final, starting at 20:20 CET, will feature some familiar faces. In 1978 Jahn Teigen sang Mil etter mil while twanging his braces and kicking his legs. An achievement for which he was the first to be awarded the 'nul points' since the modern voting system was introduced. In 1982 and 1983, Teigen represented Norway once again.

Another former Norwegian representative is part of the duo Seppo. The two old childhood comrades, Tor Endresen and Are Selheim will be singing the song Can you hear me. Tor Endresen was Norway�s participant at the Eurovision Song Contest in 1997 with the song San Francisco which ended 24th and last.

Together with Blissed, one of tonight's Norwegian finalists, esctoday.com has previewed the Norwegian national final. Find out what they told esctoday.com about Melodi Grand Prix 2005 in the specials section of this website, or by clicking here.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at vacancies@esctoday.com!