UK song titles announced

by Kemal Shahin 80 views

The song titles for the United Kingdom�s Eurovision selection programme Making Your Mind up have been released. The final takes place on March 5th 2005.

These are the song tittles:

Brand New Day
Written by Jon Cohen, Jem Sharples, Stuart Pendred and Scott Ciscon.

Gina G
Written by Gina G, Zuriani and Richard Adlam

Guardian Angel
Andy Scott Lee
Written by Lee Ryan & Rob Persaud

Touch My Fire
Written by Javine Hilton & John Themis

Not Just Anybody
Katie Price
Written by Misfits

Flashdance by Gina G is said to be an upbeat dance track whilst Andy Scott Lee sings a more traditional ballad. Tricolore�s song mixes modern day pop with classical sounds while Javine's Touch my Fire is a fusion of R�n�B and eastern strings. The United Kingdom has come to realise over the past couple of years that more upbeat songs, with an ethnic sound are doing a lot better in Eurovision, what with Sertab Erener�s Everyway that I can and Ruslana�s Wild Dances. Already this year Albania, Turkey and Cyprus are following the trend with upbeat ethnic songs. Whether the United Kingdom joins the bandwagon remains to be seen. The show is to be hosted by Eurovision veteran Terry Wogan and winner of Strictly Come Dancing Natasha Kaplinsky.

The United Kingdom will be in the final of the Eurovision Song Contest on May 21st 2005 as one of the 'Big Four'.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at vacancies@esctoday.com!