Loreen releases two singles ahead of the album

by Juha Repo 170 views

As reported already some time ago, the Swedish winner of the 2012 Eurovision Song Contest, Loreen, will release her debut album Heal on 24 October. Also two new singles have been released today: For the Swedish market a new song off the album called Crying out your name, while the international market gets two new versions of the 2011 Melodifestivalen entry My heart is refusing me.

The new Swedish single has been co-written by Nick Jarl, who co-wrote the 2012 Jedward entry, and Moh Denebi and Ana Diaz. It is now available on Swedish Spotify and download sites.  It is the first new track off the album to see the light of the day and is at number 8 on the Swedish iTunes chart at the time of writing.

My heart is refusing me is released internationally on download and streaming services also today. The two new versions are called Alex P & Victory version and SeventyEight version.

There has been also a release of new remixes of Euphoria for the Nordic market, there are three versions of the Robin Rocks &Rubio remixes.

The new album  Heal will be  released in some countries, like the Nordic region on 24 October. We will inform on release in other countries later. It is already available for pre-order on several CD and download sites. Loreen has herself co-written most tracks on the album and is also co-executive producer together with Peter Cartriers.

I try to create music that connects to my soul as well as to others, says Loreen on her Facebook page.

Heal tracklist:

1. In my head 
2. My heart is refusing me
3. Everytime
4. Euphoria
5. Crying out your name
6. Do we even matter
7. Sidewalk
8. Sober
9. If she’s the one
10. Breaking robot
11. See you again
12. Heal (feat. Blanks)

Source: Loreen Facebook

Hear My heart is refusing me below:


ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at vacancies@esctoday.com!