Macedonian song titles announced

by roel 83 views

Tomorrow night, 6th February at 21:00 CET, Macedonian broadcaster MKRTV will be airing the show Ne Zaspivaj Sega in which the viewers will have the chance to watch the draw for the Macedonian national final. The whole show will be dedicated to the Eurovision Song Contest and will be attended by more than 30 journalists. The composers, lyricists and arrangers of the 8 selected songs will make their appearance.

In the Macedonian final, the earlier selected Aleksandra Pileva and Martin Vucic will both perform 4 songs. These are the titles of the songs each of them will perform:

Aleksandra Pileva
� Izvini (Sorry)
� Sonce i mesecina (The sun and the moon)
� Ne (No)
� Baknez za kraj (A kiss 4 goodbye)

Martin Vucic
� Ti si son (You are a dream)
� Dali vredi (Does it worth)
� Ljubovna parada (Love parade)
� Kolku bolka ostana (The painful feelings)

Until the final takes place at the Universal Hall in Skopje on 19th February, the name of the composer, lyricist and arranger of each song will not be revealed in order to prevent the songs and singers from getting any additional illegal support.

In the final the winner will be selected by 3 juries: 33.33 % professional jury, 33.33 % televoting and 33.33% votes by the audience in the hall. The voting system includes two rounds. After the first round the most popular song of both singers will proceed to a second voting round.

The winner will represent FYR Macedonia in the semifinal of the 2005 Eurovision Song Contest.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at vacancies@esctoday.com!