Belarus: three artists left in the running

by roel 90 views

Belarus held their national selections tonight. By televoting, the Belarusians voted three singers to the next round in which the Belarusian broadcaster will internally select the 2005 Eurovision Song Contest representative for Belarus. Tonight's lucky winners are Polina Smolova (pictured), Angelica Agurbash and Natalia Tamelo.

Unexpectedly, Janet opened the show with From Belarus with love, meaning that one more song had been added to the final and 14 artists made their appearance instead of the announced 13.

The three singers proceeding to the internal final are:
01. Polina Smolova – Smile
02. Angelica Agurbash – Boys and girls
03. Natalia Tamelo – Moya lyubov – sladkiy yad (My love is a sweet poison)

Click here to see the full participants list on's Belarusian pages. The full televoting results have not yet been announced. Polina Smolova and Natalia Tamelo were among the finalists of last year's Belarusian Eurovision Song Contest selections, won by Aleksandra and Konstantin.

In January 2005, the National Organizing Committee with the assistance of the jury will determine the song and the performer who will officially be announced as the Belarusian representative for the Eurovision Song Contest 2005.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!