Sweden: Javiera and Afro-dite win second heat

by Daniel Ringby 128 views

Second heat of 'Melodifestivalen' just finished. Winners are Javiera Muñoz and Afro-Dite. They are thus qualified for the final selection at Globen on March 1.

Contestants arrived as follows:

1st: Never let it go – Afro-Dite
2nd: No hay nada más – Javiera Muñoz
3rd: What difference does it make? – Poets
4th: Sail away – Annika Ljungberg
5th: Ge mig mitt hjärta tillbaka – Jakob Stadell
6th: Sluta – Ann-Louise Hanson & Molle
7th: Du och jag är hela världen – Martin Svensson
8th: Ingenting ingenting- Jennifer Newberry

Thus, the songs ready for the final at Globen are so far:(in no particular order):
1. Menez – Adrenaline
2. Brandsta City Släckers – Kom och ta mig
3. Afro-Dite – Never let it go
4. Javiera Muñoz – No hay nada mas

Next semifinal will take place on 2nd February. More information available on the Sweden 2002 page.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at vacancies@esctoday.com!