First 9 countries rehearsed in Lillehammer

by roel 47 views

The first 9 countries to perform next Saturday at the Junior Eurovision Song Contest rehearsed today in Lillehammer. Nowegian broadcaster NRK was well prepared and everything went fluently.

Greece, Malta, the Netherlands, Switzerland, Norway, France, FYR Macedonia, Poland and Cyprus, were the first delegations to step up the stage of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest to have their first rehearsal.

The rehearsals started at 10.00 CET this morning. Every country got one hour to rehearse. The first 15 minutes were used to adjust the stage to the act. The rest of the time was used to rehearse performance and camera work and to adjust sound and light.

Norwegian broadcaster NRK as well as the different delegations seemed to be very well prepared. The sound level for the Polish representatives KWADro had to be adjusted several times and the costumes of Norwegian representative @lek and his dancers turned out to be a bit too large. But apart from that everything went fine.

Tomorrow Belarus, Croatia, Latvia, United Kingdom, Denmark, Spain, Sweden, Belgium and Romania have their first rehearsal on the stage of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest.

Visit junioreurovision.tv to read all about today's rehearsals and to see the pictures. Junioreurovision.tv, the official Junior Eurovision Song Contest website, and esctoday.com officially cooperate.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at vacancies@esctoday.com!