Danish Delegation questions review clips

by Benny Royston 219 views

Uffe Kofod, head of the Danish delegation at this year's Eurovision Song Contest, has hinted that he was unhappy with the clips used to reprieve the songs just before the voting lines opened. He told the Berlingske Tidende newspaper that “we do not have any cause for complaint, apart from the resumes that the arrangers showed just before the voting started. For example, the clip chosen of the Greek entry had a lot more excitement in it”.

Kofod said that he was satisfied with Tomas Thordarson's performance of Shame on you , and that his disappointment stemmed from the belief that they were expecting to qualify for the final.

Denmark won the event in 2000 with Fly on the wings of love by the Olsen Brothers, and followed their success with second place in 2001 with Rollo &King. Their fortunes have since nose-dived, finishing bottom in 2002 with Malene Mortensen's Show me who you are. This meant that Denmark did not qualify for the 2003 Eurovision Song Contest, and due to Thordarson's thirteenth place finish in the semi final, they have missed out on the 2004 final as well.

ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!