Denmark: Running order for Danish Melodi Grand Prix announced

by Victor Hondal 49 views

The running order for the Danish selection for Eurovision 2011, Melodi Grand Prix, has been determined today. The country's public broadcaster DR will publish snippets of the competing entries on Monday, February 21st.

This is the running order for DMGP:

  1. Anne Noa – Sleepless
  2. Jenny Berggren – Let your heart be mine
  3. Jeffrey – Drømmen
  4. Le Freak – 25 hoursa day
  5. Sine Vig – You'll get me through
  6. Stine Kinck – Hvad hjertet lever af
  7. Lee Hutton – Hollywood
  8. Christopher Brandt – Emma
  9. Kat & Justin Hopkins – Black and blue
  10. A Friend in London – New tomorrow

30-second snippets of the competing songs will be published online on the DR official website on Monday, February 21st. Moreover, radiostation P4 will air 2 songs each day from Monday to Friday before the final takes place.

For the first time since 2002, Danish Melodi Grand Prix returns to the capital of Denmark. The Ballerup Super Arena, in greater Copenhagen, will host the country's national final for the 2011 Eurovision Song Contest on February 26th.
ESCToday is growing and always looks for new members to join our team! Feel free to drop us a line if you're interested! Use the Contact Us page or send us an email at [email protected]!